New Goals-Oct 27

000smart

I cannot believe it has been two weeks since I last posted a goal list.  So much has happened since that time, and almost none of it was orderly or planned.  I hate that!

My last goal list can be found here. I will not be talking about HOW I DID on this update. Suffice it to say my last goals required too much thinking, when life demanded action.  I’m glad to put them in my rear view mirror and march forward with new goals today.

DISRUPTIONS TO MY ORDERED LIFE

Below, are some of the things that have occurred in my world over the last two weeks:

We had the wee ones down for a weekend, without mom and dad. That was fun!

My sister-in-law left this earth.

Mister dropped everything to support his brother as he grieved.

A nephew missed a court date, and came up missing.

We worried that a warrant had been issued.  Thankfully, one had not.

Hubs came down with a bad case of shingles (is there any good case of shingles?)

We spent a night in the ER/ED!

Shingles lay siege to my mister!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHEN GOALS GO OUT THE WINDOW

I don’t know about you, but when the whirlwinds of life start swirling around me I hunker down and focus on staying safe. My goal list goes out the window in times like these and I do well to simply function, without functioning at top speed or higher achievement levels.

THREE TEENY, TINY GOALS FOR THIS WEEK

I think two weeks is long enough for this girl to go without some goals in place. That being the case, here are my new goals for the following week.

1  Create a Gratitude List on this blog and post to it every day this week.

2  Research 3 on-line resources for paid writing assignments and choose one to try.

3  Tackle the kitchen cupboards again, releasing more “stuff” into the world.

OBSERVATIONS

It’s easy to get distracted when life begins to swirl around you.

Even when someone is sick for a long time, their leaving creates deep sadness.

Parents don’t have control over adult children, and neither are they responsible for what they do or where they go.

Police are not the big bad wolf, they just have a job to do.

Not all emergency room spaces are clean. They certainly are not as clean as TV programs make them seem. Not even close!

Tiny girls who are tasked with being night security in the hospital do not fill me with confidence.  I hope she has a side arm, or at least a stun gun in her holster.

Hospital waiting rooms are the scariest places on earth, especially for a germaphobic like me.

Shingles kicks butt, and will kick yours if you’re not prepared.

Who prepares for shingles?

People can be so rude.

What will you be focusing on this week?  Have you ever had shingles?

 

 

 

 

One thought on “New Goals-Oct 27

Comments are closed.