Vacation Pictures

Our first stop on our way to New Hampshire was this roadside attraction.

dsc_1001

I think this must have once been a ski resort, but regardless of what it once was it is now a great view of what’s to come as you enter into New Hampshire.  The trees were just beginning to turn when we neared this spot. Too bad we weren’t a week or two later in our travels.  By next week, I bet this view will be ablaze with color.

This site had a gift shop attached to it, and look what I found inside…

dsc_1008

Ha!  I loved it and had to take a picture to share with you all once I had a chance to post something to the blog.

Always up to some hyjinx, this one!

dsc_1004

He insisted I take a picture of him in this wayyyyy oversized Adirondack chair.  We saw these several places throughout New Hampshire.  Kinda like the moose statues in Vermont and the horses in Rochester, I guess.

We arrived at The Margate Resort in Laconia, NH just before sunset.

dsc_1010

We took it all in, then played for a while on the beach, giddy as two kids to finally have arrived at one of our all-time favorite spots!

dsc_1029

Harmony!

dsc_1030My pedicure took a beating in that sandy surf, but I didn’t care.

Soon, golden beams of sunlight kissed the day good-bye and ushered in the night along Lake Winnipesaukee.

dsc_1016

It was grand!!!

When was the last time you had sand between your toes?  Does your inner kid come out while on vacation?

 

 

