There’s Only One Fear In the World

Someone near and dear to me quit his job last week.  That moment finally arrived when the expectations of his job became untenable for him.  He’d crossed over into the No-Zone.

No, I won’t agree to that.

No, I’m not going to do that.

No, I don’t believe I can work with her.

No, I can’t stay here and do this for you any more!

This guy has agreed to finish out the month with his company, but after that he ventures into the unknown.

He does not have another job lined up.

He doesn’t know what he wants to do next.

He might travel for a while, or begin the job search right away.  He’s not sure. What he is sure about is that staying where he was, that wasn’t going to do it for him anymore. He’d rather face the uncertainty that comes with unemployment.

Sean Ogle says there’s only one fear in this world and that is uncertainty. I think he’s right. I’m listening to Sean lately, and thought I would share his unique way of interfacing with the world with you today.  Let me know what you think in the comments below.  I’m all ears!

 

4 thoughts on “There’s Only One Fear In the World

  1. Uncertainty also reveals hidden opportunities and new perspectives that help us grow and develop into becoming happier people. It’s all about the MINDSET as you begin your journey.

  2. It’s all about trusting the universe. We have to let some things happen and make some things happen. Wisdom is knowing the difference.

Comments are closed.