Rude, Rude, Rude

I have a meeting I attend every Monday, like clockwork, 7:30pm.  This Monday, as you North Americans know, was Labor Day.  Last Monday we asked for a show of hands, who wanted to meet on the Labor Day holiday.

Everyone!

“So, you are all planning to attend on Labor Day?”

Yes!

I went to that meeting. I took my regular commuter with me.  We were the only two who showed.  Granted, one had an emergency, and she was kind and generous enough to let me know she would not be there.  Fine.  But the others?!

Yeah, I was miffed.

I travel 10 miles one way to make this meeting, and it was Labor Day, and I had plans too.

Rude, rude, rude!

I’m feeling a lil bit like Eloise today.

000eloise

You remember Eloise, right?  Hilarious! She never holds a grudge, but is often involved in some kind of irritating hyjinx.

I think I’ll pop my Eloise at the Plaza DVD in the player and let some of my pent-up steam out.  Yeah, that’s probably best.  Eloise always makes me smile!

When have you been stood up by inconsiderate people?  What did you do in response?

3 thoughts on “Rude, Rude, Rude

Comments are closed.