Goals: Addressing the Pain

I’m posting my goal’s chart from last week here today.  I’ve decided to not set any new goals for this coming week beyond getting through the week as best I can. I’m in too much pain today to think about what I want to strive for in the next seven days.

Maybe tomorrow I will have goals to share. Maybe not.

I try to keep things positive here, on my blog, but ugh, I hurt this week.  Not sure why this week, but it may be my reluctance to keep taking pain killers. This has got to stop!

I called a chiro that is local to me, in network for me and my insurance, and is accepting new patients.  I will see him for the first time on Monday.  We’ll see what his recommendation is after viewing the MRI results I got over a year ago, and maybe taking some new x-rays.

I kept thinking this was going to get better. It has not!

GOALS FROM LAST WEEK

000goal list 2HOW I DID!

As you can see, I hit all my goals for this week. Some, just barely, but I hit them.  I also began that gratitude list talked about in this notes on this chart.

In other news:  The request I made at the chiro’s office was for help from the dietician, too.  I’m looking forward to working with someone to help me feel better and eat better in the near, near future.

That’s about it for now.  Lori out!

Do you keep a gratitude list?  What are you most grateful for today?

 

5 thoughts on “Goals: Addressing the Pain

  1. koolaidmoms says:

    I love the idea of a gratitude list. Hmmm, today I am grateful for fans on this 94 degree day with broken air conditioning. Seriously, they are a life saver!

    • Oh, wow, I would be grateful for fans too, if my AC was off. Hot, hot, HOT. We were in Ithaca on Saturday and it literally felt like we were cooking walking through the parking lot to the Science Center. Sooo hot!

      The Gratitude List is working really well for me. Keeping me present and reminding me that no matter how bad things get, there is always something I can be thankful for–always!!! 🙂

Comments are closed.