TGT mast head

How can it possibly be Thursday again already?  Wow, the days are speeding by and summer is being gobbled up faster than ever before.

THREE  GOALS

Last week my goals were about eating right, exercising, and getting to bed early. I did pretty good at all three, but exercise was again the toughest of the three. This finding balance thing is not easy.   I must be horribly tipsy at this time. Kinda like the Eiffel Tower, constantly leaning to one side. Ugh!

This week has been full. Maybe too full.

I’m still working on the culling process, and this is one area where I shone this week. Taking that into account, and because I seriously need a win here, I’m going to switch things up a little this week.

THREE NEW GOALS

1  Get to bed early at least twice this week.

2  Make my bed in the morning every day this week.

3  Dance with hubby in the kitchen for 10 minutes at least three times this week.

That last one should be wayyyyy fun and it qualifies as exercise.  Woohoo, a double blessing!

This week I’m going to do something a lil different that I think might help me make better progress.  I’m going to make a chart and SCHEDULE my activities. Pretty proactive of me, hunh?

I’ll let you know how it goes.

When has making a chart helped you stay on track?   Which is harder for you to commit to, eating right or exercising?

3 thoughts on “

  1. Eating seems to be the more difficult component in most people’s lives. They may not like to exercise, but it becomes a double whammy when their reward for committing to exercise is broccoli and egg whites. 🙂

  2. I always write on a calendar the significant exercise I do. ie Running, Karate, Tennis. I like to look at the end of the month to see what I’ve done.

    When a person eats an over-all healthy diet, everything just takes care of itself. Getting out of a problem is way different from staying out. There is no replacing staying out.

Comments are closed.