On Flying Right

As I go through this life, I try to fly right.

It’s easy to fly wrong, but flying right, that’s a bit tougher.  Still, building a right flying habit is worth the effort.

I’ve had a bit of a struggle with pride in my life. Not a lot, but a little, and I won’t pretend that I haven’t wrestled with kindness, too.

The good news: I get lots of opportunities to practice these “flying” habits!!!

Oh, heck, Tim McGraw says it way better than me, so this…

When have you found it hard to be humble and kind with yourself?  Conversely, when has it been easy to go easy on others?

 

2 thoughts on “On Flying Right

  1. In my opinion, humble is part of a person’s character. It can be developed from within one’s soul which helps a person appreciate other people and life’s surroundings so much more. A humble person (in general) can give and receive so much more than the average person. It is a gift ot possess.

Comments are closed.