TGT mast head

A WEEK OF HABIT

This past week my three teeny, tiny goals were these:

1  Eat oatmeal for breakfast several times.

2  Get to bed early at least twice.

3  Perform some kind of exercise every day.

HOW I DID!

Goal No. 1 EXCELLENT!  I ate my oatmeal several times this week. Not every morning, I’m still working on getting back to that, but several times.  I feel good about how I practiced this habit this week.

Goal No. 2  SCORE!!!  I was able to get to bed early two times this week, and boy, did I need it.  This hot muggy weather is killer, so I was glad to get in my jammies early, turn on the overhead fan, and snooze.

Goal No. 3 FAIL!  Other than moving around in an unorganized way, I have not exercised more than a few minutes this week.  I’m still experiencing a lot of pain in my leg and foot, some of it brought on by all the activity last week, when family was in town and we celebrated at our house.  This one will definitely be going on my list for next week. I need to do better.

RANDOM THOUGHTS I WOULD SHARE AS I ADULT THROUGH LIFE

Work has been tough.  A mixture of busy and boring, with some emotional stuff thrown in for good measure.  I’m not sure how I’m feeling about it all, but I’m trying to remain positive and help where I can.  We have several large projects in the works, with hard deadlines that always makes things interesting.  I sense that others are also, a little on edge.

The big news this week is that my co-worker won a cruise to the Caribbean that was GRAND PRIZE in a weight loss competition sponsored by our local gym.  She lost 34 pounds and beat out the second place entrant by a tenth of a pound.  Woohoo!  Regrettably, she has already returned to some of her previous eating habits. Still, I’m happy for her, and I’m hoping she can maintain the loss long-term.

I shared with you a few weeks ago that a spiritual development group had been recommended to me, didn’t I? I think I did.  Anyway, this group comes highly recommended and will be meeting through the fall and winter of 2016, and into the early spring of 2017.  I’m excited to think about the possibilities with this group, and will be sharing what I learn as I go along, so stay tuned for that.  We begin Sept 12th.

I’m going through another shedding phase with my hair!  My stylist mentioned it to me the other night when I got a trim.  I had noticed it myself, too. She asked that age-old question: Have you been feeling stressed lately?  Well, goodness, yes.  Haven’t we all?  The difference is that sometimes, because I’m so good at pushing the pressure back, my stress levels are only revealed through a loss of hair.  Ugh!  Remedy as I know it:  More early sleep nights, more culling of negativity from my circle of friends, more veggies in my diet, and more water throughout the day.  I think that spiritual reconnect I’ve been looking for from the group scheduled for this fall will help too.  I’m looking forward to that!

Frustration re: Passports.  I’ll finish this update by saying that I found the passport applications and photos I had misplaced, but still have not found our birth certificates.  Where is the world are they?  Only God knows these things.  In the meantime, I wait and keep searching for them. I know I put them someplace. Where, oh where is that place???!!

GOALS FOR NEXT WEEK — THE SAME AS LAST WEEK

1  Eat oatmeal for breakfast several times this week.

2  Get to bed early at least twice.

3  Perform some kind of exercise every day.

When have you found something tucked away in an unexpected place?  When has frustration found you?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “

  1. Carry on 🙂 Do the best you can with it all, Lori. Get some successes under your belt and move forward with your goals. And don’t let the bastards get you down!

Comments are closed.