One Thing, and some Goals

TGT mast headIf there’s one thing I have struggle with this week, above other things I have struggled with this week, it’s time management.  Things have been hectic here in NEPA.  With several after work appointments this week and cleaning being done for the shindig we are planning on the hill on Saturday, there hasn’t bee much time to catch up on my goal list, or with my friends.  That being the case, I will report my progress (or lack there of), I’m planning to leave the same goals in place for another week.

MY GOAL LIST FOR THIS WEEK LOOKED LIKE THIS

1  Continue on with intermittent fasting (IF-g) my way through the week, fasting at least twice this week and eating only veggies for lunch, twice this week.

2  Try again to get those passports in the mail.

3  Ride the bike or walk three times this week.

HOW I DID

Goal No. 1:  FAIR.  I fasted twice this week, but didn’t feel really satisfied with that.  I’m not sure why. It was a long week and a busy one, and maybe that played into my less than satisfactory feelings about my food habits this week.  I will try again next week and hope it is better.

Goal No. 2:  FAIL! Sheesh, how many weeks in a row have I had those passports as a goal and still haven’t gotten them in the mail?!  I will do better.  I will get this done!

Goal No. 3:  OKAY.  Most of my exercise this week was of the cleaning variety, which I gotta say was pretty intense.  I did ride my bike twice, but I wasn’t all that excited to do it, and I did not walk at all this week.

HOW I FEEL ABOUT HOW I DID

I’m not feeling all that confident these days, and I noticed several times this week that my enthusiasm for cooking healthy meals at home after a hot day at work had waned.

I’m not sleeping well again, which really derails my program and drains me of energy at night.  I’m able to keep up the pace during the daylight hours, but when I get home after work I wilt.  I have had several mornings this week when the birds outside my window were merrily chirping at 4:20am.  Really, birds?!  Once they get going I’m awake, and it is hard, so hard, for me to fall back asleep.  I need total silence, total darkness, and total comfort to sleep. Otherwise, all I do is roll around in bed.  Ugh!

RECONFIGURING

Something that occurred to me this morning is that I can re-jigger my life any time I want.  I can also call upon the practices of the past to help me in the present. Whatever worked before will probably work again.  When I face difficulties or pitfalls, I can stop, re-group, refresh, and begin again.  I can do this anytime I want to do it.  Woohoo, I needed that reminder.

THREE TEENY, TINY GOALS FOR NEXT WEEK

1  Fast for at least two meals this week, preferably breakfast, since it is the easiest meal for me to skip and provides the longest rest for my digestive system.

2  Contact the courthouse for copies of birth certs for passports application process.

3  Ride the bike or walk two times this week.

When you need to make a change, do you wait until Monday to do it or get started right away?  What brought about the biggest transformation of your life?

5 thoughts on “One Thing, and some Goals

    • I try that, but dang, my hearing is too good. That, or the walls to my house are inferior and paper thin. Either is possible. 😉

      Have an awesome holiday weekend, Dr. J, and be safe!

Comments are closed.