Three Goals-June 16th

TGT mast headJune 16th.  June 16th!  Really, it is June 16th already?  Where is my summer going?  I don’t like it…that way summer days pass faster than winter days.  I don’t like it at all.

That said, I’m on to my TGT post for today.

MY THREE TEENY, TINY GOALS FOR THIS WEEK WERE:

1  Continue on with IF-g my way through the week, fasting at least twice this week and eating only veggies for lunch at least twice.

2  Try again to get those passports in the mail.

3  Ride the bike or walk three times this week.

HOW I DID!

Goal No. 1 GOOD! I met my goal for fasting this week, choosing to by-pass breakfast three times.  I ate only veggies for lunch one day, so slipped a lil on that piece of the puzzle, but still feel good about my progress with the eating overall.  We were in the north country over the weekend and that’s always hard, but I tried to eat as well as I could and think I did okay there.  Not as many raw veggies got in me, but while others were eating pizza one night, I had a grilled chicken salad. Not too shabby.

Goal No. 2 OKAY.  I worked on this one this week and found that I don’t need my marriage license to get my passport, but I do need my birth certificate. The original from the county in which I was born.  Mr and me have these certificates, but darn if we can find them.  No passports yet, so this one goes back on my list.  My goodness, is there anyone who has more trouble with things like this than me?

Goal No. 3 YES!  I rode my bike this week, but I did not walk outside the house. I need to step it up a lil with this goal.  However, with regards to bringing the balance back, I did get to bed early several nights this week.  Now, one of those nights was interrupted by a 4am wake-up call with fretting on the side, but that doesn’t negate the fact that I led a more balanced life regarding sleep this week and I’m happy about that.

THREE TEENY, TINY GOALS FOR NEXT WEEK

Because my goals are good goals at this point, and because I still haven’t gotten our passports, I am going to do a do-over for this week.  All the goals I had last week, I will again work on this week.  Yay!

Can you believe we are in the middle of June already?  What fun or fantastical goals are you working on this summer?

 

11 thoughts on “Three Goals-June 16th

Comments are closed.