TGT June 9, 2016

TGT mast head

Last week I set about on a journey to meet three teeny, tiny goals in my life.  Here is what they were:

THREE TEENY TINY GOALS FOR NEXT WEEK

1  Continue practicing my IF-ing plan, 2-3 days this week.

2  Bring back the balance in life by intentionally planning better with regards to fun, food, family, and future planning. We go to get our passports tomorrow. Yippeee!

3  Walk at least 3 times this week.

Here is how I did…

No. 1 GREAT!  I was able to continue on with my IF-g experiment, fasting three times this week.  Twice at breakfast; once at dinner time.  Yay!

No. 2 OKAY!  Went to get our passports last week, but did not have a copy of our marriage license for verification that we are who we say we are.  I’m still trying to figure out if I really need that document to get my passports, or not.  If not, I will try again next week. Does anyone know???

No. 3 GOOD!  I say I did a good job at this goal because I didn’t really walk this week at all, but I substituted riding the bike for the walking, so I did the extra exercise, just not on the pavement, but in my home.  I will consider that a win!!! The point was the extra calories expended, not the mode of expenditure, so I think I’m okay.

THREE TEENY, TINY GOALS FOR THIS WEEK

1  I will continue on with IF-g my way through the week, fasting at least twice this week and eating only veggies for lunch at least twice.

2  I will try again to get those passports in the mail.  All part of bringing the balance back–a lil fun travel this summer!

3  I will ride the bike or walk three times this week, hoping to enjoy the out of doors a lil more.

Well, there you have it-my three teeny, tiny goals for another week.

SOME INTERESTING SIDE NOTES FOR THIS POST/THIS SUMMER.

My SIL and Mr and Me are headed up to Saratoga Springs this summer, to enjoy the area and take in a few horse races at the tracks.  My SIL is horse-crazy, and Mr likes them well enough to ride but not own, following Mercedes’ passing.  We are so looking forward to this trip together!  I love this area, and so does the Mr.

Tonight I go to meet with the new life coach/spiritual director/buddy and pal.  I’m nervous, but excited-nervous, if you know what I mean.  I’m not in crisis with my life, or any thing close to that, but I am bored, distracted, wondering, “Is this it?  All there is?”  I’m hoping this gent can help me reshape my attitude and begin again.  Yeah, I’m anxious-excited, so if you’re the praying kind, remember me at 7:30 tonight.

I really, really, really want to do some work around the lawn this summer.  I would like a new stone walk-way to the front door, and I asked Mr for a weeping cherry tree for my birthday. We still have to go get that new addition to the yard, but I would also like to trim back some of the bush encroaching on our yard, and get a ditch dug on the upper side of the drive way that is more like a french ditch than the stupid ditch we had dug two summers past.  Ugh, Contractors.  Some are great, others, not so much. This guy, NOT MUCH AT ALL!

Okay, so that’s it for me this afternoon. I hope wherever you are, the sun is always shining and the giggles never stop!

What teeny, tiny goal will you put in place in your life this week?  What have you been putting off, but could maybe start now?

 

4 thoughts on “TGT June 9, 2016

  1. Glad you reached your goals!

    I like horses. Had one for many years. My brother and I went to the track a few times in Illinois when we were living there many years ago. He is more of a gambler than me. The last time we lost all the money we brought so we didn’t even have enough to take the toll road home!

    • Thanks! I giggled when I read your comment. It felt good. I need to do that more! Hope your non-tolled ride was not hours longer, but hey, it gave you a fun story to tell so not a complete loss by a long shot. 🙂

  2. Saratoga springs is a beautiful place. Y’all will have a marvelous time.
    You seem to be doing well with your goals. I wonder if your efforts to achieve the teeny tiny goals is displacing time needed to invest in pursuing life’s passions? I have found people who claim boredom commonly realize they never considered what their passion(s) in life is/are. It will be interesting to see if your new “life coach” touches on this principle.

Comments are closed.