TGT mast head

I did just okay on my goals for this last week, so I’m going to change things up a bit and not really talk alot about my progress today.  I’ve decided I’m going back to some old goals and pressing forward with others.

MY THREE GOALS THIS WEEK

1  Continue on with eating and exercise goals as previously stated. This is working for me, so I’m going to keep doing it for a while.

2  At the end of each work day spend some quality time with Mr, asking him once again the conversation starting question: What concerns you today?  This has always proven a great investment in my time and his, which is why I’m resurrecting this goal.

3  Get my blood labs done.  Still have not done that, so on the list it goes again.

Some weeks are better than others. This week I had a lot of balls to keep in the air, and more than one distraction.  That’s not to excuse my lapse in motivation with my goals, just explaining why some of them didn’t get done.

WHAT DID GET DONE THIS WEEK!

This week, I exercised almost every day.  On the day of my call back, I did not exercise. I got up late and I was pooped by day’s end.  I therefore missed 2 days this week.

I made a trip north to see the wee ones, which always puts a smile on my face.

I got through a stressful “call back” with the imaging center and was given a clean bill of health.

I got new glasses, so I can actually see what I’m typing now.  😉

000glasses

I humbled myself to apologize to a friend after a slip of the lip that kept coming back to my memory.  No confidences were divulged in this slip. I just said something that sounded accusatory when it really was not meant that way at all.  Been there, or am I the only one who ever does such things?

I reached out to several people to check on them and tell them I was thinking of them.  In each situation where I did that the folks contacted seemed to feel loved and appreciated because of the interaction. That made me feel good!

That’s all for now.  Hope you are having a good week and meeting some of your goals in life.  If you want to share what those goals might be, comment below.  Thanks a million for stopping by and supporting my blog. You guys rock!!!

What distractions got in the way of your best efforts this week?  How effective are you are refocusing, once you’re attention has been diverted?

 

2 thoughts on “

  1. Understanding the limitations of being human defines the reality of not succeeding with each and every goal on a weekly basis. It is the bigger picture, to never quit, which separates many of us. You have had a pretty good trajectory and will likely have ebbs and flows (which is very normal,) but the long term picture looks very bright. Keep up all the hard work and stay focused on achieving the quality in life you seek.

Comments are closed.