Retirement

000One-Dollar-Bills

We had a meeting at work today, re: retirement and the establishment of a new 401K.

Ugh!

I am so NOT financially savvy.  In fact, I thought for a minute there I was going to nod off in the meeting.

Come on, you know what I mean, right? The lights were out, it was after lunch, my tummy was full, it was warm in the room, the speaker for the meeting was droning on, and it was a boring subject to boot.

I’m not sure what I’m going to do about the retirement plan at work, with this new company that has bought out the old one.  I have never invested in my own retirement account.  My hubs worked for the USPS for most of his career. He did the investing. Do I need to do it now?  Probably.  Do I want to? No.

I’m just so NOT inspired by this topic, and so NOT fiscally savvy.

At least if I had gotten in the nap, I might have felt energized afterward. Right now, I just feel confused.

Do you fall asleep when people start discussing their finances?  How have you dealt with your retirement plans?

