Ready, Set, Go…

5MinuteMonday.GRAPHICjpg

I almost forgot!

Today’s the day we start and finish our 5-Minute Monday exercise/project/treat/opportunity.

5-Minute Mondays are all about blocking off FIVE MINUTES at the beginning of our week and using that time to do one of the following:

Treat Yo-self!

Finish up a belated project.

Get started on a new project.

Dream, meditate, walk, sing, write.

Do anything that your heart leads you to do, (but not evil things). 

Maybe you’ll grab a quick bit of intimacy with your love this morning.

Maybe you’ll make a call and ask a friend to meet you later for drinks.

Maybe you’d like to kick back and read something inspirational for five minutes.

Or perhaps you want to begin cleaning out that closet, going through your sock drawer, or putting the dishes away.

You might write a note you’ve been putting off.

How about scheduling that appointment?

Have you been waiting to try that easy, peasy recipe for baked oatmeal?  Now is the time!

Whatever it is you want to do, begin this morning with FIVE MINUTES of dedicated zeal.  Nasty procrastination can be pushed back.  It only takes FIVE minutes to do it.

When you’re done, share your 5-Minute Monday outcome in the comments below.  Encourage us all with your proactive determination to get ‘er done!

You can do This!  You will do THIS!  It’s only FIVE MINUTES out of your day.  Take it and be glad.  I’m rooting for you!!!

I’m going to write some poetry during my five minutes today. I’ll share what I produce later.  Love this challenge, it gets me going first thing each week.

Be Intentional!

What crazy, hazy, but fun project have you been putting off for too long now?  What will you do with your five minutes today? 

2 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Go…

  1. Yesterday I finally put the new shower curtain liner up or that would have been today’s 5 minute project! 😉

    I’m sure I could spend 5 minutes cleaning my craft area but not quite sure I want to. Haha.

    • Oh, thank you for that reminder, Cheyanne!! I badly need a new shower curtain liner. Off I go, to put that on my BUY list.

      Cleaning up your craft area sounds like a grand idea, and you only have to do it for FIVE minutes!

      Think of it as your Rock Star Program to a Cleaner Craft Area. That should help. 😉

Comments are closed.