5 Minute Monday

000NEPAsunriseJAN22

Hey, oh! It’s Monday already, can you believe it?

That was some horrendous storm we got over the weekend, wasn’t it?  We didn’t do too badly here in NEPA, but I hear other areas got pounded.  Yikes!

Give us a shout out from those other areas hit, if you have electric.  Where do you live, and how much snow did you get?

Since I’m betting many of you are sick of the bad weather by now, I’m posting a warm winter photo here this morning.  This picture was taken by a friend on her way to work last week. I tweaked it a little with Be Funky’ s help and now, here it is, in all it’s glory. That’s morning sunlight filtering down from the heaven’s in this shot.  Gorgeous!!!

TODAY WE HAVE A GREAT OPPORTUNITY!

Today we have the opportunity to schedule a lil ole 5 minute exercise in joy, happiness, balance, determination, and loyalty to ourselves.  Are you in?  Let’s begin.

THE CHALLENGE

Your challenge this morning, of sometime today, or even this evening is to spend FIVE minutes doing something you’ve been putting off.

It could be a dirty job, though I don’t recommend it.

It could be a sweet job, like getting started on that Valentine’s Day card you planned to design.

It could be writing one of two love notes that you will later strategically place somewhere where you love will find it and be surprised.

I love that idea.  I gotta do that!!!

Whatever it is you’ve wanted to do, or whatever the spirit of serendipity challenges you to do today, go with it.  Be creative.  Be focused.  Be engaged.  Just for FIVE minutes!

SHARE THE LOVE

Once you’ve done that thing you plan to do for FIVE Minutes, log back on here and share the love.  I love, love, LOVE hearing about your FIVE Minute excursions and I know others do too.

MY FIVE MINUTES MONDAY PROJECT

I think I’m going to take a cue from our list for today and write a note to one or two of my co-workers, expressing gratitude for all the help they give me each week. I work with some amahzing people. It’s time they knew how truly amahzing they really are–at least from my perspective.

NOW IT’S YOUR TURN…

Go out there and dazzle the world with your FIVE Minutes.

FIVE MINUTE MONDAY IS UNDERWAY!

What will you do with your five minutes today?

 

8 thoughts on “5 Minute Monday

Comments are closed.