Galentine’s Day!

You’ll never know how many times I’ve wished to use the comment depicted in this picture, but was afraid my friends wouldn’t “get” the reference.

000change is possible blog-Musk Ox

I was invited to my very first local and home-grown Galentine’s Day celebration last week.  Woohoo!!!   It will take place on February 13th and I can’t wait!

To all those beautiful, talented, brilliant and powerful Musk Oxen out there reading this today, remember: You are loved and YOU CAN!!!!

To all you guys, and those who don’t know what Galentine’s Day is, a video to explain…

I’ve wanted to host my own Galentine’s Day party for at least two years now, but because I am basically a socially shy creature and not all that talented or brilliant or musk-oxy when it comes to party planning, I have not done it. Maybe after I see how this one goes, I will. 🙂

Have you ever celebrated Galentine’s Day with your girls?  If you’re of the male persuasion, do you get together with the guys and do anything special during the year?

10 thoughts on “Galentine’s Day!

    • The bad food choices was something that didn’t even occur to me until I read your comment. I will be eating better than Leslie Knope, for sure. Her passion is waffles with whipped cream. Not exactly healthy fare!

      I’m really excited to get together with the ladies invited to this luncheon. It promises to be mad fun!!!! 🙂

Comments are closed.