Good Times!

000gift cardI got an unexpected gift yesterday; a $100 gift card!

Yay!!!

I am one blessed girl.

I’d been thinking…what will I do with this financial windfall, when outta the blue it struck me.  One of my goals this week was to purchase new work shoes, and they have my style and my size on amazon, on SALE.

SCORE!!!

No need for any ethereal voice or burning bush to determine what to do with my extra casheesh.  I’m gonna spend it on new shoes.  On SALE new shoes, at that.

Cha-ching!

There is also a CD set on amazon Mr has been wanting. I think I will snag that baby and put it in my amazon cart along with the shoes, and I might even, dare I dare it, grab me an exercise video while I’m there–completing another of my fabulously teeny and tiny three goals for this week.  Soon these unexpected gifts/blessings will be flying to my door step via the fabulously fast and efficient Amazon.com system.

Double Yay!!!

I’m burning up this TGT goal list this week!  Gonna have lots to report come Thursday.  I love it when a plan comes together!!!

Disclaimer:  No exclamation points were harmed during the writing of this post.

How do you feel when you bust wide open a tiny goal you set for yourself?  How teeny, tiny are your goals, and are they working for you?

7 thoughts on “Good Times!

  1. Congrats to your gift card!!!!!! That’s amazing!!!:)
    I think there’s nothing wrong with using the opportunity when it’s presented 😉

    I’m slacking with my workout goals and hope to get back to it regularly again over the week.

    • I can’t wait to get my new shoes!!!

      Slacking on your goals? No! Never! Just taking a break. 😉
      I did my fifteen minutes this morning and felt better afterward. I always do, and I know you do, too.
      Now, get out there and crush that workout, yoga-girl! You can do it. I believe in you!!!!

    • Thank you, Hanni. Ya gotta grab those opportunities as they come to you.

      I’m doing great with my exercises, and I know you can get back on schedule. Do it, do it, do it.
      Just a few minutes. You can do it! I believe!!!! 🙂

      • The important thing is that you did it this morning and it felt great! Yay, You!
        Our brain wants that feeling as its reward, and the more we give it to the brain, the better the brain feels and the stronger the habit grows. At least that is my experience. Good for you! You did it!!!

Comments are closed.