The Room

000woman-thinking

Last night I met with my sistahs in The Room.

We talked about The Plan.

We talked about The Power.

We talked about procrastination…

Cooperation…

Being on time…

Outside interference…

We talked about having a goal, and making that goal preeminent.

What would it take to align our lives with our goal, not waiting for “something” to happen, but planning for it to occur…working to make it so…putting our “all” into that thing that we hope, wish, and dream about?

Delay gets us nowhere.

Resisting is worse than delay.

A new year is about to begin.

If not now, when?

So much to think about. So much!

What are you hoping for, but not planning for at this time in your life?  What do you need to do to move out of the planning stage and into action?

2 thoughts on “The Room

  1. I was raised in an environment where focus and discipline was the norm. The good news is it became a natural approach I have lived my life by. It gave me strength and the ability to pursue life with purpose, determination and meaning. The bad news is this attitude and discipline made it difficult to simply be a child while growing up. I felt quite isolated and alone. I did well in school, but didn’t have much in common with the brainiacs. I loved sports and played on various varsity teams, but didn’t have much in common with the jocks. My discipline was so strong, I chose to be alone rather than be part of a group and sacrifice my beliefs. It was not an easy decision.

    • Thank you for sharing so honestly on the tough developmental years. I have a friend who has a similar story to yours. He, too, is incredibly disciplined, a self-starter, focused, and extremely talented at what he does. He wrestled in high school and although I never saw him compete, I would not have wanted to stare down that kind of strength and determination on the mats. No way!!!

Comments are closed.