Three Goals ThursdayThis week has been a crazy one for me–amazing in some ways, difficult in others. I have had a lot of pain this week, so my goal re: exercise, has been a challenge. I have done my five minutes every morning with the exception of this morning. I skipped today, hoping I would not hurt so bad if I laid off one time. I feel good about the fact that I did the exercise every other day this week.

Baby steps, right? Right!

The oatmeal for breakfast I ate five days out of seven this week, so I feel good about that, too.

The reading has not gone well. I have had hardly any time to be alone with my thoughts this week, let alone read. I will try to do better this weekend, but if the time doesn’t present itself then it doesn’t. I’m not going to let that ruin what I feel was a very productive week.

I have done so much this week that I didn’t know was on the agenda when the week began. So much! I’m thankful I could keep up with it all.

My Three Goals for this week are as follows:

1. Eat oatmeal for breakfast every morning.

2. Contact my PCP about an appointment.

3. Get blood work done before end of week.

It has been a while since I have checked in with my doctor, or had a blood draw. It’s time. I have a few issues that need to be addressed and I have procrastinated too long in getting it done. That’s why I have decided to include reaching out to the doc and doing my blood draw as my goals this week. They are not teeny, tiny goals in my opinion, but things that definitely need to be addressed.

My biggest “YES!” moment of the week came today when my sister, who was seeing a new PCP and needed that appointment/placement badly, reported to me at lunch that she felt “heard and respected” during the appointment and that she had “clicked” with this doctor she saw for the first time. I had prayed specifically that she might.  She has a new PCP as of today. Yay!!!

Prayer Changes Things!

When has faith brought positive outcomes for you or someone you loved? Do you pray for direction with regards to your food?

4 thoughts on “

  1. Glad to hear it all worked out for your sister. I know this was a weight on your shoulders. Sounds like you had another successful week. They are starting to add up. Teen tiny becomes a mountain if you give it enough time. Have a wonderful weekend.

  2. I’m sorry you have had pain! Don’t worry about skipping exercise, you can always get back to it. It’s the eating part that will determine your level of success.

Comments are closed.