Three Goals Thursday

Is it really Thursday again, so soon? Really? Where did the week go?

Before I log my three goals for next week, I want to talk about those goals I achieved this week. I had a goal to bake egg muffins without grain and I did that. Yay! They were good–like lil mini quiches. Yum!

I also had a goal to try a morning shake one day this week. I did not meet this goal, but I will be trying again in the future, maybe next week, to make a morning shake. I’m just not sure how much fruit to include in it, so I’ve gotten a lil stymied with the recipe part of it and lost track of the goal.

I made a goal last week to exercise with a friend on Tuesday night. That exercise actually happened last night, after a rather extensive dental appointment (Yikes),and included walking a trail in the full sun, so I counted that as my other exercise that would make me sweat. LOL Exercise with a friend is always better, don’t you think? Even better when your jaw is numb. 😉

My third goal was to take part in some form of food prep and planning, for one hour this week. I reached this goal, if I include the meal prep I did prior to fixing our evening meals. I shall. All told, it was a pretty good week and I feel good about the goals I had and the progress I made creating some win scenarios.

It feels good to win! Yay!

One other thing I did this week that brought gang-busting results was switch up my breakfast. I had been eating half a bagel sandwich and was not seeing my weight move down at all. I switched to baked oatmeal, something that has helped a lot in the past, and wonder of wonders, it worked again. Why don’t I learn these lessons about my body? Scratch that. I am learning these lessons about my body. I will take up the oatmeal regiment once more. My body is going to be so very happy!

Three Goals for this week:

1. Continue to dedicate 1 hour to food planning and prep this week. I really want to develop a habit for this sort of behavior, so you may see this one on my goal list for a while.

2. Eat baked oatmeal for breakfast every weekday this week. It’s amazing how much my body prefers this to a bagel. Amazing!

3. Exercise for at least five minutes every MORNING this week, upon rising. Do it first, so you can forget about it after that, Lori. This will be in addition to my Tuesday walk with a friend and my bike rides on the recumbent bike I share with Dr. J. (note: we have the same bike, he and I, but they are located on different ends of the east coast. Hee, hee).

I have found that I’m waking up at 5:20 or 5:30 every morning these days and at first it was consternating to me. This morning, though, I thought, why not get up when I wake up and use that extra time to do something physical? I think it might be a good change for me, the lay-about who hits her alarm button six times before dragging herself out of bed each morning. I’m the only one who does that, right? 😉

What are your teeny, tiny goals for this week? Are you creating win scenarios that are helping you achieve those goals? If not, why not?

7 thoughts on “Three Goals Thursday

  1. My goal this week is to stimulate critical thinking on controversial topics with new perspectives to help people reach their own opinions based on information not readily available.

  2. I think about us having the same bike too when I look at mine 🙂 I’ve been riding outside more with the nice weather, but I’m glad I have the bike for rainy days.

Comments are closed.