Three Goals Thursday Update

Over the weekend I made egg muffins without any grain in them.  This was one of my goals for this week, and I have done it.  I ate one of these mini omelets with a green salad for lunch today.  Breakfast was baked oatmeal with walnuts and blueberries, with a splash of milk on the side. One goal down!

I also worked on food planning and prep on Friday of last week and again on Sunday.  I have spent 35 minutes planning my food for this week so far.  I have another 25 to log. It wasn’t so awful hard, I just make it that way in my mind.

My third goal for this week is to walk with a friend tomorrow, after work, and to do one other exercise that makes me sweat.  I have been riding the bike, but I don’t sweat all that much when I do that. Maybe dancing would do it.  I’m also excited about the chance to borrow a bike and ride at a nearby park.  My SIL says the park loans bikes to visitors to the park. We’ll see how that turns out.  I don’t have a helmet, but she says they are provided too, along with wet wipes to rub them down before using them. I’m not sure I can do that–germ freak here–but I’ll let ya know how it goes.

I still have to make a morning shake one day this week, so best get to that.

The morning egg muffin was good, even though I ate it at lunch. I felt full and satisfied. Oh, and I had 4 cherries for part of my lunch plan.  All very good for me.

Tonight’s dinner is salmon with a spicy rub and green salad.  I’m not a fish girl. We do beef in NEPA, but I’m feeling adventurous these days and the salmon was on sale. I’ll let ya know how it goes…

2 thoughts on “Three Goals Thursday Update

  1. Branching out in all sorts of beneficial directions! Whether the results turn out great or not so great, the experience places you one step closer to achieving your eventual goals. You are one step ahead of 90% of most people. You should be proud of yourself!

Comments are closed.