000blog anniversaryToday is the third anniversary of this blog. Woohoo!

I have learned so much in the time that I have been doing this.

So. Much.

Thank you, all, for any part you are playing and have played in my recovery and efforts to get well and stay well one day at a time.  Your “likes” “follows” and “comments” have meant more to me than you will ever know.

The information you have provided to me: Priceless.

The consideration you have given me while sharing your experience, strength, and hope with me has kept me going on this journey to health and wellness.

Any success I have had is due, in part, to you.  Your gift is my joy.

YOU ROCK–there’s just no other way to say it!

Thank you, Thank you, a million times Thank YOU!

2 thoughts on “

  1. I love the way you thank the readers “in part.” I know you a very short time, but these words show self empowerment. Thanking the readers for “assisting” rather than “creating” your own personal growth is the way I read this statement. If I am correct, your 3 years of blogging has significantly impacted the quality of your life. Congratulations on you past achievements and looking forward to reading about your future accomplishments.

    • I was asked by my food coach three years ago to begin blogging about my experiences as I worked to recover from food addiction. This came after a fantastic blood work up that surprised everyone! I’m still working, and the blogging/sharing is still helping–tremendously, but yes, you are right. It is a shared journey, with me listening, gleaning, adapting, and experimenting, as my blog readers share with me what works for them and suggestions they have for me. I love the community I’ve become a part of, and the comments that have helped so much. Baby steps have gotten me a good way down the path to recoverying, and that is self-achievement and empowerment, but it would not have happened without the support and generosity of many, many blogging friends. I appreciate this community so much and look forward to growing stronger because of it and new friends like you. Thank you!

Comments are closed.