Two more days…

Only two more days and this month will be at its end. This is good for two reasons:

1.  We are that much closer to kayaking season.  Woohoo!

2.  I will be able to compute my weight loss for the month–something I am excited to do since I have finally been able to rock this stale mate I’ve been having with my body.

Eating right, but not losing any weight, sucks!  It just does.

But because I know that quitters never win and winners never quit, I keep going.

I keep eating right.

I keep buying more whole foods than processed junk.

I keep looking at how many times a week I eat out.

I keep blogging.

I keep attending my Monday night meetings.

I keep thinking everyday about being sober where food is concerned.

I keep striving for the ultimate refinement of my palate and my program.

I keep on, keeping on.

Success: That’s what I want! That’s what I’m working to have for me.  That’s what I will NOT give up on.  Not ever!

I believe in change!

In what area of life are you keeping on, keeping on right now?  Why is your goal important to you?  What is your toughest challenge to date?

One thought on “Two more days…

Comments are closed.