Meatless Monday–Fruit Smoothie

I’m trying to switch things up a bit in the morning, and get back to the benefits of eating raw, including less calories consumed and more fiber and fullness to carry me through the day.  Meatless Monday seems the perfect day to highlight one of the yummy drinks that are available for boosting metabolism.  I haven’t tried this one yet, but I will, soon.  If you try it, let me know how you found it.  I’m looking forward to getting back to basics and lots of raw fruits and veggies this spring and summer.  Yay!

Frosty Banana-Apple Green Smoothie
Yield: 2 1/2 cups, 2 servings

000banana green smoothie-1

This smoothie is so sweet, you’ll hardly believe it’s loaded with dark leafy greens. Think of it as a green milkshake.

Ingredients:

2 frozen bananas, thawed for 5 minutes
3/4 cup water
1 apple, unpeeled and chopped
8 leaves kale, chopped

Break the bananas into 2 or 3 pieces. Put all the ingredients in a blender and process on high speed until smooth. Serve immediately.

Recipe by Jenny Cornbleet of Raw Food Made Easy

One thought on “Meatless Monday–Fruit Smoothie

Comments are closed.