MEATLESS MONDAY–Baking Secrets Revealed

Did you know that you can bake with Non-GMO Cornstarch? You can.

000corn starch

And did you know that you can also buy Aluminum-Free Baking Powder?

000b powder

You can.

I learned this in 2014.  2014!!!!

I have been baking for decades, but I didn’t know this until 2014.

Why did I not know this earlier?

And why, oh why, would anyone bake with aluminum if they didn’t have to?

Good question, right???!

So, this is my post and tip for baking on a Meatless Monday.  And as an added bonus, here the link to a cornbread recipe I love, taken from the Everyday Happy Herbivore cookbook by Lindsay S. Nixon:

000herbavorehttp://www.forksoverknives.com/recipes/harvest-cornbread/

Try this gem. You’re gonna love it too!

Do you have a favorite cornbread recipe?  What secrets have you discovered this year about baking, that you never knew before?

 

