Struggling with ANOTHER Weight Loss Plateau

000weight

I know I am not the first person to say that I’m baffled by a plateau.

Wait, let me rephrase.

I’m not baffled by my current weight loss plateau, but I am confused about why my weight isn’t going down right now.

That sounds dumb, even to me, even as I’m typing it.

Of course, my weight is not going down because I’m either…

1. Eating too much

or

2.  Not burning enough calories

I accept that, but what I cannot seem to grasp is why what I’m doing isn’t working now, when it did two years previously.

Is it simply because I’m two years older?

Is it the stage of life I’m in, making two years more of an impact than I anticipated for my weight loss program?

Is it that I’ve let little things back into my diet that were once not there?

Lil things like adding creamer to my coffee, eating less veggies at lunch, eating more bread at dinner???

I WANT a QUICK and EASY solution to this problem, and there are NONE!

Ugh. Frustration. Fear. Worry. Redoubled efforts. Regrouping. Redressing.

Trying to find the key to this maze of confusion.

I hate this!!!

I HATE this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What do you hate about weight plateaus and the constant self-examination that it takes to stay on track?  What tracking programs do you use?

