A New Look for 2015

It’s only taken me a month to decide to change my look for the new year.

Don’t judge!

I may be slow, but I’m intentional, and my intention this year is to do more with my blog. I hope you’ll like the new additions/changes as they come.

Some things that I will be adding:

A Music or Meatless Monday. I’m not a big music fan, but I do have a few tunes that make me smile, and a few recipes that have found their way to the table and don’t include meat. We’ll see where this takes us.

More Quotes. I will be doing this mainly to remind myself of the things I’ve heard that have shaped my thinking, and to share them with others who might be equally inspired. I hope they will be useful to you.

More Photos. I will try to add a photo or photo gallery once a week, probably on Tuesday or Wednesday, hopefully full of images that will help you to know me better. The jury is still out on whether anyone will care about this new addition. Time will tell.

So, here is what I’m asking of you:

If you like something you see here in the next few weeks, please say so. If you don’t like something, likewise express yourself, but be nice. If there is something I could add that you think would make the blog more fun, more interesting, or more useful, share away.

I’m excited about the changes that are coming and looking forward to our adventure into 2015. Woohoo, bring it on!

Create a great weekend, everyone! You guys ROCK!!!

3 thoughts on “A New Look for 2015

  1. I think change is always good and if you just took 1 month for this decision, I’m deeply impressed. I either change everything right away and end in chaos or it takes me month to make one little change and then I’m usually not happy about it.

    I think it’s a great idea to add new categories and experiment with them a bit. Do it for yourself rather for your reader. If they don’t like it, they don’t have to go with it, but you’ll reach others with it instead who definitely like it. But see how you like it yourself and keep what works best for you and toss the rest.

    Have marvellous weekend!
    Hanni

    • Thanks for the feedback, Hanni. I’m excited to try some of these new categories and hope they inspire new projects for me. I’m trying to move closer to the vegetarian side of things with my eating these days, especially with spring coming and more veggies and fruits being available locally. I love vegetables, but I love grains too. I need to eat less white stuff, and more of the rainbow. Hoping a Meatless Monday posting will inspire more vegetarian cooking at my house.

Comments are closed.