5 Steps to Change

Happy Feet make for Slim Thighs

Happy Feet make for Slim Thighs

Change is possible, it’s always possible, but in order for things to change I have to do something different from what I’ve been doing.

Doing the same thing again and again, while expecting a different outcome, is insanity–or so I’ve been told.

These are the things I am doing right now to CHANGE my future:

1. Counting calories.

2. Reporting my food daily.

3. Exercising 30 minutes a day, every day.

4. Embracing the willingness to believe that God has a solution for me regarding food obsession and that if I will relax, it will come to me.

5. Seeing service to others as a way to lessen the importance of food in my life.

I have great hopes for these solutions to the food problem, because I know that they have worked for me in the past, and if something has worked for me or others in the past, it is likely it will work for me in the future.

I’m listening to that intuitive voice inside that say: Little Changes Make a Big Difference!

Yay, I’m excited about the possibilities of this way of thinking.

What little changes could you make today that would result in a big difference?  What are three things you can do right now that would help you reach your goal?