Relapse-where I’m at

Is it relapse, or is it a slip?  I’m not sure.

Recently I’ve been seeing the scale tip upward.  I’m not sure why.  One would think it was obviously because I’m eating too much, more than previously, but I’m not sure about that.  I did eat some carbs that I don’t usually eat when on vacation a week past, but I didn’t gain any weight on vacation.  I did visit my kiddos the weekend after I went on vacation and I attribute the weight gain to being there, with them.  I eat wayyyy too many carbs when I am with them, and I often obsess about foods when I am with them, but I also wonder if other things are in play here.

Maybe my sugar numbers are up?

Maybe the weight gain is from not getting as much exercise.  My back has been a problem lately, especially with the weather changes. I hurt, and when I hurt, I don’t want to get on the bike.

Today, though, I feel just plain defeated.

I’m beginning again.

First, the planning.

Then, the shopping.

Then, the cooking.

Then, the recording.

Next, the reporting.

Also, prayer.

I know there is an answer somewhere in all this confusion and excess calories or lack of exercise.

This is a constant battle for me.

I wish it weren’t.

That’s where I’m at today.  Just where I’m at…

