Goals for the Week

DSC_0917

My thoughts are turning to Spring, I cannot deny it. The birds are singing, the days are getting longer, I am fantasizing about buying a kayak and a bike, both–make that two bikes, so hubs can ride with me–and I’m getting outside for more than five minutes at a time.

Woohoo, I can’t wait for warmer weather!

I’m also thinking about all the possibilities that exist for me and millions of others, now that we have faced our fears, done due diligence, and taken the weight off.

What will I be able to do this summer that I could not, no way, wouldn’t even have tried last year?

I can’t wait to find out.

On the food front: Things are going better. I have taken on a few challenges for myself, and with the exercise, I’m feeling stronger and more capable of keeping the sugar cravings at bay. In fact, I’m having a hard time believing how much my cravings have diminished since I got the bike.  Wow, a lot.  I still want a piece of dark chocolate every once in a while, and I still want my HM WW Cornmeal bread, but other than that, I’m doing okay with the food (this week).

Working to revitalize my own recovery, I’ve moved some things off my reminder board at home and add the words: Be Intentional.  With that thought in mind, I’ve decided to share some of my intentions for this week here:

1. I will eat 1700 calories per day, or less.

2. I will report my food.

3. I will eat a Meatless Monday,  so that I am able to exercise my ability to make conscious food choices, regardless of what my appetite wants to do.  (half way through this goal as of my posting).

4. I will eat a No Wheat Wednesday, to cut down on that number of carbs I consume this week.

5. I will attend one support meeting this week, where I will be encouraged and encourage others.

That last intention is going to be easy for me to do, so I will add another.

6. I will be supportive and encouraging to someone who has chosen a different path from me in order to lose weight, and regain health and vitality in life, understanding that I do not always fully understand the struggles others face, but do know that no matter what struggles I face, they are made easier by the offer of a supportive voice and the desire to help.

Stay strong this week.

Trust yourself.

Have a plan, and keep putting one foot in front of the other.

I believe in you!

2 thoughts on “Goals for the Week

Comments are closed.