Getting Results

000results

RESULT NO. 1 No cancer!!! Woohoo, that is the report from the biopsy done after my recent foot surgery. It was with great relief that I exhaled yesterday when I received the news. The moles on the bottom of my feet we removed December 6th, and I was hoping that would be the end of the mole matter for good, but looks like that won’t be the case. I haven’t seen the pathology report myself yet, so I hesitate to share the exact nature of the cells that were growing inside my foot with you, but suffice it to say that the expert opinion of the experts, and you will remember that I have seen and receive many an opinion, is that there is a good likelihood that more moles will appear in the future, and when they do, they too will need to be excised.

Lovely!

What I am praying is that these moles,now deceased, were merely stragglers lost while away from home and were unable to send a beacon signal to tell others of their ilk how to find my foot (I watch too much nerd TV, I know). But seriously, I am hoping against hope that these were isolated incidents of moley-ness, and that they will not be repeated. For now, all is well on the sole-full frontier, with incisions healing nicely.

RESULT NO. 2 Five Pounds LOST! Yay! Hopefully, never to be found again by this gal. To date (since the week before Thanksgiving), I have lost five pounds.  I have been on a personal crusade to not only not gain weight during the holidays, but to lose as much of the excess fat as I can! So far, so good. During this campaign against holiday bingeing I am learning what it means to feel hungry, feel full, abstain from eating after supper, and report what I am eating every day. I hate counting calories, so I am still not willing to do that, but I am reporting my food to a food sponsor/friend. For some reason, that is enough at this point.

RESULT NO. 3 Vitamin B12 has finally reached therapeutic levels!  Yay! I love my vitamin B 12 capsule in the winter months more than ever. Along with Vitamin D, they boost my immune system and serve to keep me comfortable and feeling confident. I have found that when I don’t take my B12s, I have all kinds of weird emotional junk to deal with, and I don’t like it. I get disgusted with people more often. I get frustrated with chaos addicts to the point of wanting to strangle them, and I feel like I doubt myself more often too. With my B12s I don’t seem to experience so many ups and downs, emotionally. Weird, hunh? I don’t know if B12 is supposed to provide emotional support this way or not, but for me it does. Sooo, I am back on my Bs and feeling much better.

I don’t know about you, but I love being able to see results come of my efforts. I’ve been working hard the past few weeks to see the number on the scale go down and it has. Yay!  I’ve worked hard to not be defensive with friends who can be described as nothing BUT drama queens.  Again, yay!  I have prayed and hoped that the biopsy test results, as well as my upcoming surgery would go well and that I wouldn’t be down and out for long–I have seen both come out the way I hoped.  God is good!  I’m thankful for the way the last few weeks have unfolded before me. Thankful that I have a strong faith to lean on in difficult times. Thankful for a program that is working to help me get better.  By the way:  My blood sugar level on the morning of my surgery was 88–pretty darn good, I think.

Bamm, that’s how reversal of chronic debilitating disease is done.  Thank you’s go out to all those who have helped me once again this year to focus on getting better.  I so appreciate the helping hands and warm hearts I have found in the health and wellness bloggers community.  I don’t want to name names, because I know I would forget someone in the process, so I will just say a general I LOVE YOU GUYS to all those who keep blogging, keep sharing, keep being vulnerable and honest and real, for my benefit.  You guys are saving my life one day at a time, and that’s no joke.  I appreciate you!

One final word and I’ll be done:  If you are sick, if you need to lose weight, if you are morbidly obese and you happened upon this blog somehow today, reach out for help. There is plenty of it to be had out here.  Listening, asking questions, and communicating what I am going through has helped me immensely to deal with my chronic health issues and to lose weight.  There is help out here, and it can change your life.

Remember:  Food is fuel, God is love, and CHANGE IS POSSIBLE, as much for me as it is for you.

