Another challenge is about to begin–October Unprocessed

It’s hard to believe that we are almost at the end of another month. Wow, where did September go?

October 2013 looms large on the horizon, and with it, another challenge for this gal.

oct unprocessed logo

In just four days I will embark upon October Unprocessed, a global initiative that I believe will strengthen my resolve to heal myself with food; give me a better understanding of what it means to make my own food and not get it from a box, bag, carton, juice pack, or fast food window server; and help me to focus on one thing during October that has the potential to change my life forever.

I’m excited about the possibilities October Unprocessed will provide, and would love to have a few others join me on this 31 day program designed to move America and the world away from processed foods and potentially poisonous chemical additives that seem to have leached into our food supply.

I will be blogging about my experience with unprocessed food prep and eating during October, and you know me–what I write will be the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth as far as I know it, from my personal experience. If I slip up, you’ll know it. If I am successful, you’ll know it. I won’t probably will bore you with details.  I’m excited to share what I learn along the way from October 1 to Thanksgiving Day–the King of all food celebrations!

October Unprocessed is important to me, so please pray for me while I try this. I’m already eating this way 75% of the time, but I want to go “whole hog” with this challenge. I will need support, so if you see me post something about a particularly hard day or meal, add your comments to the post. I read them all, and respond to them all.

October Unprocessed, here I come…

