Food Worries-NOT

worry

Are you a worrier by nature?

Have you ever thought, even for a moment, that this or that wouldn’t happen if you stayed vigilant?

How much time do you spend hovering over your kids?

How often do you consciously think about issues of safety or protection?

Do you ever find yourself clenching your fists, your jaw, or other muscle groups?

When was the last time you medicated yourself for anxiety?

We live in a troubled world, for sure.  However, eating foods that neither nourish my body, nor fuel my thoughts will not help.  I will not do that.  I will not worry about food. 

Worry never helps. 

I will continue to journal my food, continue to practice making good food choices, and continue to put one foot in front of the other on this food journey.  By doing so, I am developing a way of eating and living that brings recovery, one day at a time.  I only have today; not the promise of tomorrow. 

Today, I choose fearless food management.

One thought on “Food Worries-NOT

Comments are closed.