Welcome 2013!

January 1, 2013.  Wow, how did that happen? How did we move through twelve months that quickly? It seems like yesterday that I was trying to remember to write 2012 on my checks and paperwork, and now its time to change again.

Looking back, I’m grateful for the freedom I’ve found from food obsession in the past year. Changes have taken place in my life, leaving me joyful to be alive, thriving and adopting a new attitude with food.  I feel like I’ve made measurable progress over the past year, and for that, I’m thankful.

Some of the success I have realized over the past twelve months is due to the information I’ve gleaned from fellow bloggers.  Reading their postings, I’ve learned how to say no to sugar, incorporate more whole foods into my diet, restart my program every morning, get on the scales without worry and stop looking to food to help me take the edge off.  Today, I don’t have a pantry full of canned, creamed soups.  I don’t add sugar to every cup of hot coffee.  I don’t have sodas sitting around, begging me to drink them.  Thanks to them, I believe I can be healthier.

My heartfelt thanks goes out to all you who have led the way to food freedom for me this year.    You are my heroes.  Please keep posting and sharing your experiences.  Together, we get better!

 

One thought on “Welcome 2013!

Comments are closed.