Cyber Help

Lately, I’VE DONE A LOT OF RESEARCH AND READING about nutrition on the internet.  I’ve also been following a few blogs. Well, okay, more than a few.  I’ve been picking fresh fruit off the internet tree of health.  Do you do that? If not, why not?

I have gained some INCREDIBLE INSIGHTS out there in cyber space, and I’ve read some wonderful postings that have helped me formulate my own health and fitness plan. I’ve been encouraged by the progress others are making. I’ve been challenged to try new recipes. I’ve been referred to other equally helpful sites, by bloggers who had already given me much food for thought.  I have found the health and fitness network out there to be generous, kind, and nurturing. I think I may have found a few kindred spirits while I’ve been poking around in cyber space.  It feels great to be surrounded by a cloud of fitness witnesses, who remember what it felt like to be sick and tired and searching for a way out of obesity.

Losing weight and GETTING IN SHAPE IS HARD, especially if you have more than a few pounds to shed. I do, and it is.  But sharing this experience and the struggle with others makes it a little bit easier.

Are you looking for that person who seems to share common ground with you and your efforts to lose weight?  Is there a site out there that is especially helpful to you as you develop good nutrition and set nutritional goals?  What are you doing this week to get better?  

